Fresh attire

I get jokes.

I’ve been trying to get a bit fitter,  but so far I’ve done nothing. Apart from look up where the swimming pool is. Maybe I need some of these!!!

nikes with ipod

nikes with ipod

The slick ole Nike meets I-Pod shoe. Ah android meets android, android turns into blob, android loses blob… how many times have we heard that story?

Its an interesting idea, syncing up a playlist to your shoe. I’m not sure how I feel about it, surely you could wear your i-pod anyway, why does it need to be in the shoe? The idea of matching the track bpm to your speed is nice, but does mean you need to change your musical tastes if your going to work out if they don’t already match the highbeat rate. They also plug into your running machines and what-nots and adjust the tunes as you work out. Basically it is a good idea, a great marketing idea, but the thing about i-pods is, they’re not very cool. They seem cool, with the colourful adverts and trendy tracks, the simplicity of design (I’ve got a little one, I bought precisely because its so simple and the size of a matchbox). They should be cool, but anything that freaking big with that much colour coding available is not cool. And hardcore music fans generally don’t like them, people on the curve always want the more obscure mp3 players, less obvious badges of their interests LOOK AT ME I HAVE AN IPOD ITS ORANGE AND TINY I’M SO HIP I LISTEN TO KEANE. I stand by it, dads, your boss, social workers, geography teachers and Christians have I-pods. They’re not cool.

(Hellagood is not trying to say all dads, bosses, social workers, geography teachers and Christians aren’t cool, we’re just being socially ironic playing with stereotypes and of course some of them aren’t cool, some are but they’re too cool to be reading this)

This however is quite cool

Got some Bootsy Collins in my trainers, what are you walking with?

Got some Bootsy Collins in my trainers, what are you walking with?

Yeah you wish you had this! I’d have been all over this in the late 90’s. Would have jumped like a mofo though.

Music does help with exercise, it gives you a rythym to match, pacing, relases endorphines, relaxes and can keep you motivation strong.

My question is about DJs in the future. Previously carrying all your records around was enough to keep you fit. Nowadays its all mp3 and protools and laptops, if you can fit all your music in your pocket, whats going to keep those djs healthy? Also when people come round your house they won’t go ‘Wow look at all your music!’ they just wonder why you haven’t bought any damn furniture. Before djs did suffer from permanent neck bend by the headphones and constantly extended arms but now we’re facing a world of square eyed muscle-less technology fiends with extra strong index fingers. I may start a campaign to save our DJs. I’m sure Jamie Oliver would back me up.

Other thoughts today – Beyonce, great entertainer, but there’s something a little freaky about the way her hips seem to move independently of her body in ‘Single Ladies’ I keep thinking she’s going to pop a hip, I rest in the fact Beyonce is probably very health conscious and take cod liver oil supplements. By the way – if you watch the 4music mix exclusive with the sound down and play old Metallica tracks – it totally works. Ha.

Peace to everyone everyone. Jelly and ice-cream for those without i-pods. And free education for all!

Leave a Reply

