Tempus Fugit

Crikey, time flees away when you’re not paying attention to it.

A month since I posted last, a month! lots of things probably happened but who cares about that, here’s some videos.

FIRST – I made this. A short moving picture introducing Glasgow rockers Zetas Empire

Filmed, edited and produced by me, additional footage from the ‘Apocalypse Afterparty‘ music video by Gerard Keenan and Zetas Empire. Thanks, guy! (That was a Scott Pilgrim reference, I didn’t just forget to put ‘s’ at the end of guy.)

Yes that’s right I do documentaries now. Musical ones. So BANDS OF GLASGOW EMAIL US IF YOU’D LIKE ONE (hellagood_editor@hotmail.com). I loaned the camera equipment to make this one but I’m saving my pennies and dreams to buy my own gear and then I plan on making many a wee music movie for the web. If you’re in any way interested gies a bell. Will work for cups of tea.

Next up making today feel GREAT – Stevie Wonder performs Superstition on Sesame Street.

It’s always mambo time with La Orquesta Riverside – Mambo En Espana

Our final non-vinyl joy is The Paraffins – Something Good. I’m a new convert to The Paraffins, since I never heard of them before today. This afternoon at the river Clyde Amphitheatre  was the album launch for their new CD ‘Snout to the Grindstone’. The show was eclectic and eccentric in perfect measure.

Leave a Reply

